Staff & Board

Meet the Board

Tom Champeau

Director of Freshwater Fisheries Management (Board Chair), Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission

Sean Stone

Executive Director - Building Conservation Trust, Coastal Conservation Association

Peter Aarrestad

Director - Inland Fisheries Division, Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Stan Allen

Sr Program Manager, Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission

Mike Andrews

Vice President and Senior Conservation Fellow, The Nature Conservancy

Dan Ashe

Director, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Doug Beard

Chief - U.S. Geological Survey, National Climate Change and Wildlife Science Center

Tom Lang

President, Habitat Committee, American Fisheries Society

Doug Boyd

Sport Fishing & Boating Partnership Council

Christy Plumer

Conservation Director, Theodore Roosevelt Conservation Partnership (TRCP)

Benita Best-Wong

Director Office of Wetlands, Oceans, and Watersheds, EPA, Office of Water

Mike Leonard

Conservation Director, American Sportfishing Association

Ross Melinchuk

Deputy Executive Director, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

Chris Moore

Executive Director (Board Vice-Chair), Mid-Atlantic Fishery Management Council

Doug Nygren

Fisheries Division Director, Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks, and Tourism

Sam Rauch

Deputy Assistant Administrator for Regulatory Programs

Ron Regan

Executive Director, Association of Fish and Wildlife Agencies

Rob Harper

USDA Forest Service

Ed Schriever

Deputy Director - Operations, Idaho Department of Fish & Game

Chris Wood

President and Chief Executive Officer, Trout Unlimited