Aarrestad, Melinchuk Appointed to National Fish Habitat Board

August 09, 2016

​February 29, 2016

Two new members have been appointed to the National Fish Habitat Board, representing the Northeast Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies (NEAFWA) and the Southeast Association of Fish & Wildlife Agencies (SEAFWA). Peter Aarrestad, appointed by NEAFWA, is the Director, Inland Fisheries Division in the Bureau of Natural Resources of the Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection. Mr. Aarrestad replaces Leroy Young on the Board. The other appointment to the Board is Ross Melinchuk, Deputy Executive Director of Natural Resources for the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department. Mr. Melinchuk was appointed by SEAFWA and replaces Tom Champeau, who became the Board Chair in October holding an at-large seat.